Our Structure

This is a breakdown of the positions and individuals that are involved in the Paramedic Association of Canada. There are always others behind the scenes who may not be recognized here for their contribution. Their contribution is nevertheless invaluable to the association.

Elected Officers

Chris Hood - President
Tim Stairs - Secretary Treasurer
Dave Deines- Chairperson of the Board

Executive Director

Pierre Poirier


Dwayne Forsman - Chief Administrative Officer

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is comprised of a maximum of 14 members; 13 Directors and one Chairperson who shall be the President or designate from each provincial or territorial Chapter.

Dave Deines - Ambulance Paramedics of British Columbia
Pete Helfrich - Alberta College of Paramedics
Kyle Sereda - Saskatchewan Emergency Medical Services Association
Cam Ritzer - Paramedic Association of Manitoba (Chair of Board)
Ashleigh Hewer - Ontario Paramedic Association
Patrick Dufresne - Paramedic Quebec
Phil Comeau - Paramedic Association of New Brunswick / L’association des paramédics du Nouveau-Brunswick
Ryan O'Meara - Paramedic Association of PEI
Chris Harris - Paramedic Association of NFLD and Labrador
MCpl Benoit Bolduc- Department of National Defence and Canadian Forces

Advisors / Chairpersons / Other Positions

Eric Glass - Provincial Regulators/Agreement on Internal Trade
Grant Ross - Benevolent Committee
Pierre Poirier - Paramedic Profile
Jodi Possia - Government Relations
Grant Ross - Bylaws
Walter Tavares - Research
Tim Scharer - Continuing Education


Click here to visit our job posting page.


All News

Association News

Medical News

Paramedic Industry Updates

Paramedics in the News

Provincial News

Regulatory News